Navigation

April 2, 2017

The archaeological park will open with guided tours, demonstrations and workshops for children and families

Leggi tutto ›

 

Archaeological park and open-air museum

The excavations in Montale hill brought to light the remains of a terramara which can be visited in a museum.

Terramare are villages arose in Emilia and in the central area of the Po Valley in the mid-second millennium BC

In the outdoor museum has been rebuilt a part of the village with moat, embankment and two houses decorated with pottery, tools, weapons and clothes that faithfully reproduce the original of 3500 years ago.

The ornaments at the Terramare time

The ornaments at the Terramare time

Sunday 23 April

Leggi tutto
Leather processing

Leather processing

Tuesday 25 April

Leggi tutto
Bone for bone, tooth for tooth!

Bone for bone, tooth for tooth!

Sunday 30 April

Leggi tutto
Chipping flint

Chipping flint

Monday 1 May

Leggi tutto
The bronze metallurgy

The bronze metallurgy

Sunday 7 May - free entrance

Leggi tutto
Fire and flames

Fire and flames

Sunday 14 May

Leggi tutto
In their shoes

In their shoes

Sunday 21 May

Leggi tutto
Murder at the Terramara - Aperitif with crime for adults

Murder at the Terramara - Aperitif with crime for adults

Saturday 27 May

Leggi tutto
How plants tell

How plants tell

Sunday 28 May

Leggi tutto
Archaeologists for a day

Archaeologists for a day

Friday 2 June

Leggi tutto
The art of the potter

The art of the potter

Sunday 4 June - free entrance

Leggi tutto
Building without bricks

Building without bricks

Sunday 11 June

Leggi tutto

FOR SCHOOLS

The didactic paths for schools continue.
For information and reservations:
tel. 059 203 3126
Tuesday to Friday 9:00 to 12:00
Saturday 10:00 to 13:00 and 16:00 to 18:00